Testimonials - Norwichtown Pet Resort
Open Everyday: 8am-6pm, 763 SCOTLAND ROAD NORWICH, CT 06360
Call us today: 860-822-6342 
[featured-img]

Testimonials  

Testimonials

Testimonials

Excellent Kennel, caring employees

We have been boarding our dogs at Norwichtown Ret Resort for years and have always been extremely satisfied with the service provided by the staff at the Resort. We are very comfortable leaving our dog in their care and the proof of the care he receives is best typified by the excitement he displays when we drop him off. He is a rescue dog and is wary of strangers but he really shows how much he enjoys interacting with the staff at the resort.

November 2018

Frank Gavigan

Holley & Zena

Holley & Zena just got back from their day with Rebecca and they are beautiful. Kudos to the entire staff at Norwichtown Pet Resort for their attention to detail their compassion for the animals and their devotion to customer service.

November 2018

Robert Aldi

Happy dogs

Our girls (Ellie & CiCi ) always love when we pull in the driveway to the kennel. They are happy to see everyone. They have been going now since they were puppies & they are now 5 and 4 1/2. We love the care they are given and how great they look after their grooming. We call them our fashionista’s in their festive bandanas! Would recommended this kennel for anyone’s family pet. Good job!

October 2018

Joanne Gagnon

Dog camp

We have been a customer for years taking our dogs there for day camp, grooming and overnight stays. The staff are awesome in that they go that extra mile to treat your pet as family. Our puppy Henry can’t wait to arrive at day camp to play with staff, and his canine friends.

October 2018

Georgia Woodward

Great Kennel

Very conscientious and caring staff. I feel very confident in leaving my dog in their care, whether doggie daycare or for boarding.

September 2018

Betty Sime

Friendly, professional, very accommodating

Great first time experience bringing our puppy for evaluation and a short stay. We feel very comfortable bringing Jake back again anytime. Very reassuring that pet resort was looking out for our puppy. Also, awesome website to easily book and pay for appointments. They also took a pic, showing Jake playing with another puppy.

September 2018

Mark Lussier

Quincy loves......

Quincy loves spending time with his pack pals at the Norwichtown Pet Resort. When we turn onto your long, winding driveway leading to the kennel, Quincy’s excitement and energy level go through the roof. He truly enjoys his days under your care and my wife and I are thankful that he is in a warm, safe and caring environment.

September 2018

Howard Poris

Above and beyond

Norwichtown Pet Resort is truly amazing. The wonderful staff has taken care of our dog for many years, and as he has aged, they have shown kindness, patience, and dedication in trying to keep him as comfortable as possible. Rebecca, the groomer, is excellent at her work, even detecting a medical problem with our dog that the vet had not noticed.
We highly recommend the pet resort to anyone in our area. We have friends/family who live out of state who wish they had this type of second home for their pets while they're away. Norwichtown truly provides a home away from home with a generous, kind, hard-working, calm staff, headed by Caitlin, whose helpful advice, especially with an older dog, has been very beneficial.
We would give a 6 star rating if there were one!

September 2018

Ken and Linda Lamothe

This was my second time boarding my cocapoo and I was as happy as the first time.

It is so nice to leave my best friend, knowing she is in a good place. The girls on staff definitely take the time to get to know your pet and they are very friendly and compasionate. I feel very confident in this place and I love the flexibility on pick up hours. It is nice for my dog to have a nice place for her own vacation.

September 2018

Maureen Onessimo

My pups love it there

Holly and Star had a great time and came home very well behaved.

September 2018

Debbie baker

Oliver

Oliver seems to always have a good time.thanks for taking such good care of him. I always feel confident that he is in a safe place when we go away.

August 2018

Fred conley

Tucker's visit

Our dog tucker stayed for 2 nights and 1/2 a day he had a great report card had fun playing with the other dogs I was pleased to hear that he was doing well while we were away and will definitely be bringing him back again. It definitely gave us comfort knowing that he was well taken care of

August 2018

Lisamarie gadue

Home away from home

Cody has been going to the kennel since he was a puppy... Now at 9 years he still loves to go. The staff treat him like their own from play, boarding and grooming! So glad norwich town pet resort is there for us and Cody!!

August 2018

Nancy Bram-mereen

A pleasure!

We were visiting Connecticut and wanted to visit the casino. I found Norwichtown Pet Resort online — what a find. We worked with Liz and Jessica and left our two mature dachshunds for the afternoon. They were returned to us happy and relaxed. Without hesitation, we will visit again, knowing our girls are well taken care of. Thank you Norwichtown Pet Resort!

August 2018
,

Carolyn Graupner

Norwichtown Pet Resort definitely lives up to their name as they truly run a resort for dogs. The caring personnel are phenominal.

KZ Casum had his first time away from us and we couldn't be more pleased at the care that was given him. He was taken care of as if he was on vacation too. I was so worried that he wouldn't behave but he seems to have enjoyed it immensely and they said he was a gentleman. He also had his first bath and grooming and Rebecca is the best. We had given him the nickname of Mr. Grinch with his feathered feet and Rebecca fixed that along with all the mats in his fur. No more Mr. Grinch. YEA!! I will always use Norwichtown Pet Resort and will definitely spread the word at the excellent care they give.

August 2018

JoAnn Goodemote

Home away from home

We are so happy we found you! When Sophie was a puppy we had about given up on trying to find a resort we could feel comfortable with and leave her for a day or night. I brought Sophie to Norwichtown Pet Resort and met Caitlin who offered to show me around. She explained the pens to me and nervous Sophie was hesitant to enter but Caitlin quickly removed a small header part and that was it. Sophie entered and we have been visiting there ever since. All the people who work there are energetic and helpful and my dog loves them. We couldn’t ask for a better place. Thank you for all you do.
Joe & Celeste Brochu

August 2018

Joe Brochu

Our dog Charlie loves visiting

Great staff who take great care of our dog. Charlie loves to visit and he is always so excited when we arrive which only means good things.

Tommy Bonura

Clyde's last visit

We have used your services for many years and have always been happy with your care for for our beloved pets while we were away.

James Roberge

Harriet

The Norwichtown Pet Resort took very good care of my cat Harriet. I will bring her back for future boarding when needed.
Thank-you.

Sincerely,
Debbie Goulart

July 2018

Debbie Goulart

Always a happy tail!

We left our dog, Kali here once again while on a three day vacation. The staff is always friendly and professional. Kali goes with them willingly and happily. When we picked her up she had had her nails cut and rounded as requested and they looked great. She was happy to be home and slept like a baby. Definitely recommend Norwich Pet Resort!

August 2018

Kim Wolfe

5 stars!!!

I cannot thank your amazing staff enough for taking such great care of Gilbert during his first time ever away from home in 10 years! The staff was able to accommodate all his special needs and he was very well cared for!! Highly recommended for all pets to enjoy vacationing at Norwichtown Pet Resort!! Hats off to all and a heart felt Thank you!!

August 2018

Jenn Hibbard

Awesome place!

I will definitely be taking my dogs back again.

Kristine pelletier

Excellent short term accommodations for beloved dogs

My family and our dogs were traveling through S. Conn. to attend two afternoons worth of funeral activities. Norwichtown Pet Resort was able to provide 3 family dogs air conditioned, clean, supervised accommodations for the two afternoons. Although our hrs. of need were not what typically fell into the "Doggy Day camp" hrs. the staff happily accommodated us even facilitating a late evening pick up. Both days were over 90 degrees. Our dogs were able to be inside with AC, access to a pool, cool water, outdoor exercise as the dogs needed. We were able to get a nail trim for each dog as well. The staff were relaxed, professional, quick and courteous. We were able to attend our family events without worry of our dogs health, safety and comfort.

July 2018

Galyn Murphy-Stanley

Excellent care of our 4 legged family members.

Your grooming and care facilities & personnel are a measure of your love of animals. As soon as I turn onto your driveway, both of our dogs get so excited it is hard to control them. Most times, they are so excited they almost pull me to the ground trying to get inside. They love the attention that your staff provide while there. Thank you for taking such good care of them when we are away.

June 2018

Grady Tait

My girls grooming

Rebecca & Caitlin.......Zena & Holley Bearre look phenomenal as always. Your grooming and personal attention to them is such a comfort factor for us and we thank you every thing. See you next month 😊

June 2018

Robert Aldi

caring,friendly, competent,

this is a wonderful place ! a staff of very helpful, responsible and nurturing people. Great accomodations, a full complement of services. prices are reasonable. I am glad you are available and my dog Toby loves coming here ! He gets a lot of exercise and attention, has fun playing with his friends! thank you !

June 2018

Sherilyn Chase

Dogs Best Friend!

My dog loves the people who work here. She can't wait to greet them and doesn't like leaving. That being said, at other facilities she dreaded going and would sulk the whole time there. Now she sulks for two days at home after staying at Norwich Pet Resort and Spa. It is a relief knowing that she is cared and loved for on her vacation.

June 2018

Darlene Buffington

Outstanding Staff and Facility!

We have two VERY large dogs and, as those of you with giant furry buddies already know, sometimes the big guys can be treated a little differently because their size alone is intimidating. Not so at Norwichtown! Our boys are part of the Norwichtown 'family'...every pet who stays there, either for day camp or boarding, is treated as a special member of the family. The staff really takes the time to get to know each pet's personality, likes, dislikes, fears, etc. and they accommodate to make sure pets have a delightful stay. Needless to say, this warms our hearts and we have a 100% comfort level when we take our boys to 'camp.' They love it, we love it and we know they are safe and happy. The extra services are top-notch as well. Grooming is impeccable, dog walks are enjoyable and training is compassionate and effective (when you have a 200+ pound pal, obedience is a "must!") Give your pet(s) a real treat. Let them play with others, learn and socialize. All in a healthy, nurturing environment. And if they meet Arthur or Henry, guaranteed their tails will be wagging!

June 2018

Maryalice Stone

Fantastic Pet Resort

Trust worthy, caring, reliable and a loving pet resort. Brandy has been a client these past 9 years and we wouldn't trust anyone else with her care. When we go away it is with a peace of mind to know that she is very well taken care of and safe. We love Norwichtown Pet Resort.

June 2018

Anna Belliveau

Spectacular care & service

Our shepherds, Bella & Buddy, just completed a 1-week stay at the spa. Our vacations are enjoyable because we know they are in great hands with Caitlin & the whole staff at Norwichtown Pet Resort. We can't say enough about the spectacular service they provide and the loving care they show our precious pups.

June 2018

Michael Robinson

Our dog Junior

Our dog Junior has been visiting almost 3 yrs now for boarding off and on and grooming. He is a beautiful Golden and Rebecca does a fabulous job each and every time. Junior always comes home happy and is so excited to arrive as well!

May 2018

Roberta Clapper

Best kennel around!

There are very few people or places we trust with our rescue dog Roxy andNorwichtown Pet Resort and Spa is top of our list!(actually the ONLY one!)The staff is kind and respectful. The kennel is clean ,clean clean! When I picked up Roxy today someone was power washing the outside! Love it!
The only negative thing I would say is it's a 30 minute drive for us- how about a Mystic Pet Resort and Spa!
Thanks for all you do!

The Cohens

May 2018

Gail Cohen

Great people

I have 2 dogs never took them any where for the day but had to take care of stuff in the house without them and the staff was amazing from begining to end. I will take them again in the future

May 2018

Kathryn McDonough

Simply the best!

Out first time using a kennel to board our dog. Picked him up and did not want to leave! Awesome job by all!

May 2018

Kevin Kerrigan

A Kennel offering owners Peace of Mind

We are very pleased to have Norwichtown Pet Resort in our community. We have a temperamental bully who has certain needs. This resort is attentive to our needs and executes accordingly. It’s a pleasure to take a vacation or be away and know that our fur baby is being treated with care❤— we highly recommend!

April 2018

Karen and Vin Patterson

Brindle

Thank you so much for always taking such great care of Brindle. He enjoys his “vacations” which allows us to enjoy ours without worry!!!

April 2018

Mary Lou Morrissette

Love this place!!

Thank you so much for your flexibility, kindness and professionalism.
My Aussie, Cooper has been coming here for many years, I couldn’t be more pleased!!
Rebecca, you are the best groomer!!
We are very happy with the way Cooper always looks!!

April 2018

Stephanie Malia

Thanks for taking such good care of George!

This is the first time I've left George, our senior rescue dog, overnight - and we were gone for a week. I'm a nervous dog mom, and it was hard to leave him, even though he has enjoyed being groomed at Norwichtown Pet Resort and attending doggy day camp. We like the people, and they love George - which made me feel better about leaving him! It was so nice to get report cards about George in my email, and even to see a picture of him playing with other dogs.

During our time away, George had quite the vacation! While we were away, George attended day camp, played with other dogs (we even got a picture of him with his pals!), went on nature hikes, and got a bath and snazzy haircut before coming home. He appears to have had a great time! I trust the folks at Norwichtown Pet Resort to take good care of my precious pup when we go out of town.

An added bonus is that on a previous visit for grooming, Rebecca (groomer) recommended we take George to the vet to have his ears checked. As it turned out, he had an ear infection. The vet gave kudos to Norwichtown Pet Resort for noticing something we, his owners, had missed, and encouraging us to check it out. Many thanks for taking good care of George!

April 2018

Becca Atkins

Great company

Our pups love going to get groomed and today was their first playtime. They had so much fun they were too tired to cause trouble at home lol.

April 2018

Debbie Baker

Norwichtown Pet Resort and Spa is the perfect place for our elderly Yorkshire Terrier.

Because of the age of our little yorkie, GG, we were hesitant to go anywhere, not knowing where to feel comfortable boarding her. The Norwichtown Pet Resort and Spa took away the anxiety (Ours and GG's). Every one was courteous, helpful and sensitive to our neurotic needs. We would highly recommend for pets of all ages. It was nice to be able to schedule a grooming during GG's stay, and she returned home clean and content. The web cam is a nice feature for owners, like us, who want to get a view of their beloved pet while away. Thanks to all and we will see you all again.

April 2018

Susan M. Billing

Always a great experience!

We have nothing but great things to say about Norwichtown! It's clear the employees/counselors love animals, and they have always taken great care of Pippa, our rescue pup. She enthusiastically enters the building, and LOVES her all-day play group, romping, chasing and tussling with the other dogs. We very much enjoy the new online format for the daily report card, and especially like seeing a picture of our dog at play each day! Several months ago, while Pippa was there for a week-long stay, she sustained a minor injury requiring medical care -- on a Sunday, of course. One of the staff spent the better part of the day with her at the Middletown Vet Hospital (for a nominal transportation fee), then showered her with TLC for the rest of her stay while she recovered. We felt so good knowing she was in loving hands while we were away. Wholeheartedly recommend this business!

March 2018

Barbara Hack

Weekend stay

Our dogs don’t stay anywhere except Home but when we have vacations we use these folks.
They care that our dogs are there, the dogs are always happy when we drop them off, and for what we want the price is great. In fact we would expect to pay more. And they seem cleaner than when we dropped them off. Which we like.

March 2018

Ian Edmond

Friendly atmosphere

This is such a great place all staff is super friendly and they are wonderful with animals. Wish I started coming here sooner.

February 2018

Rebecca Coleman

Another great stay with our friends at the spa!

Buddy & Bella had the best weekend at Norwichtown Pet Resort. We can't say enough about our comfort in knowing they will be so well cared for while we are out of state. They both had a grooming just before we picked them up and they are gorgeous! #bestpetresort #bestgroomer

February 2018

Michael Robinson

Thanks for having me!

When my owner drops me off, I just can't wait to meet all my friends and counsellors at Doggie Day Camp. We have such fun playing together! This week I even got to stay over for several nights as well. I just love coming here.

February 2018

Danny (Springer Spaniel) James

Excellent !

I found the physical layout meticulously clean and smelled wonderful . My dog , who can be shy around people has been there twice for boarding and came home happy !

February 2018

Debbie Wyzatecki

Grateful for All

The staff at the pet resort have been so very helpful and caring with our dog. We take her to day camp and board when needed. We work together if there are any issues with our dog’s behavior and they all have been so kind and knowledgeable in how to help us. We HIGHLY recommend them and trust them with our dog and cat whenever we go out of town. We’ve been with them for years.

February 2018

Sarah Vertefeuille

Grooming by Rebecca

Picked up Zena & Holley Bearre yesterday from their grooming appointment and once again I sing the praise of Rebecca. They came out showroom ready and energized. Thank you for all you do for our girls 😊

February 2018

Bob Aldi

Thank you,

Thank you to all of the staff for taking such exceptional care of my boy. From daycare to boarding you all go over and beyond to make us happy and comfortable. Riley loves his new human and dog friends. And looks forward to going to camp weekly.

January 2018

Ashley Amaral

Awesome, Courteous, friendly, Professional

Love this place. I have a difficult litlle girl and they are just wonderful with her. Can't thank them enough for making me feel so comfortable leaving my dog with them.

January 2018

Claudia Kearney

Excellent kennels

We left Nya (our one year old Lhasa) at Norwich Pet resort over Christmas while we were away - she was delighted to see us when we came back but more imortantly she was running up to the staff for goodbye cuddles! She was happy and tired following her stay and we will definitely be using you again!!

January 2017

Su Menzies-Runciman

Fabulous!

I feel completely at ease leaving my dogs at the Norwichtown Pet Resort! No worries here! Knowing my dogs are in the best care with the most professional caring staff puts me at ease while I am away!

January 2018

Louise DiGangi

Harriet

I was happy to pick up Harriet after leaving her in your care. A week seemed like a long time, but it was nice to know she was taken care of and I would bring her back if the need arises. Thank-You for caring for her.

January 2018

Debbie Goulart

Daycamp was the best decision I’ve ever made!

I adopted my dog Rozzi this pas spring. She was a 4 month old, high energy puppy. Bringing her to norwichtown pet resort was a fantastic thing for both of us because she was able to burn that energy and get in the socialization she needed. The staff there is great and love my dog as much as I do. Thanks to everyone at the resort. Rozzi says thank you too!

January 2018

Kristin Curran

A place you can count on!

We really love using Norwichtown Pet Resort to board our cat. We feel the accommodations are clean and that our cat is well cared for. She needs medicine twice daily and the staff has been really great with making sure she gets her medicine. We also feel more comfortable leaving her knowing that she will be checked on every day and given a thorough exam for her health/well-being. You can also arrange for snuggle time/extra attention for your pet. We highly recommend this place!

January 2018

Kristie Lindgren

Happy dog

Our dog Reiley had a great time at the pet resort. He came back happy, with a full belly and smelling good. When we have brought him to other kennels he has tried to knock us over to get out the door. He was calm and happy to see us but he did not seem in a hurry to leave.

December 2017

Bonnie Page

Holley's Grooming Day

Holley Bearre spent her Sunday with Rebecca getting pampered, groomed and lots of loving. When I picked her up that afternoon she was radiant, happy and ready for a walk down the runway to show off her beautiful coat and well manicured nails. Thank you once again Rebecca for your professionalism and your endless love for Holley Bearre !!
I would highly recommend this facility for their boarding, daycare and grooming services, you will not be disappointed.

December 2017

Robert Aldi

Best Pet Resort

We have boarded Brandy for many years with the utmost trust and confidence that she was getting the best care. We wholeheartedly recommend Norwichtown Pet Resort for your beloved pets. I give them a 5 star rating.

November 2017

Anna Belliveau

Great place for your pet

Alisa Baribeault

Thank you

Our small dog is a member of our family, we are so thankful to all of the staff at Norwichtown Pet Resort for providing exceptional care to our pet. We have been bringing our pets to Norwichtown Resort for several years, we trust our family members to their care. We are so appreciative of the exceptional service.
Thank you

October 2017

David Auerbach

Complete Satisfaction!!

I’ve been bringing my Aussie, Cooper, for many years and wouldn’t dream of going anywhere else! You guys are the best!!!!

Stephanie Malua

Grooming Visit

Every four weeks Zena & Holley Bearre are treated like queens when they arrive at the Norwichtown Pet Resort for their grooming. As soon as I make that turn into the facility they know they are in for pampering cuddling loving and spoiling. Rebecca & Kaitlyn along with the entire staff treat my girls like their own. Thank you for your attention to detail and your dedication to your work.

October 2017

Robert Aldi

Maddie's stay

I know that I can enjoy my vacation when Maddie stays at the Norwichtown Pet Resort and Spa. Maddie always seems to enjoy her vacation there too. I know that she is getting good care which is important to me as she is my furry child.

October 2017

Linda Sinko

Norwichtown Pet Resort

We take our two bearded collies for grooming here. It is a wonderful place and the staff is very professional, accomodating and extremely helpful. My dogs love it here and so happy to see Rebecca the groomer. She does an absolutely fantastic job grooming the dogs and she loves the dogs. 5 plus star rating.

October 2017

Susan Seeman

Lick, lick, lick, lick


Hours are convenient and my dog comes back happy.

2017

Heather Hanes

Wonderful, Friendly, Clean

I have all the trust and faith in your Resort. Our Gracie is a cherished member of our family and wouldn't just leave her with anyone. Thank you for taking such good care of her, even though I know she can be naughty.

September  2017

Claudia Kearney

Very nice people who take great care of our dog

These folks are great! They take really good care of our dog. She is not stressed out or exhausted when we pick her up and she doesn't balk when we bring her in to drop her off. Clearly, she is perfectly happy being at this kennel! We routinely sign her up for "nature hikes" and grooming. It's not the least expensive option, but we believe it is totally worth it.

September 2017

Anne Luner

Another terrific stay at the Spa !

Our shepherds, Bella & Buddy, recently had another terrific stay at the Spa ~ this time for 3 days! It's so clear to see what great care they receive by how happy they are when we pick them up. Whether going out of state or out of country, whether for 3 days or 3 weeks, we are confident the staff at Norwichtown Pet Resort & Spa will care for Bella & Buddy as though they were their own dogs! We can't say enough about what a great place it is.

September 2017

Michael Robinson

Skippy seemed to have a nice overnight visit.

It was very nice that the Manager seemed to remember Skippy and commented that his anxiety seemed much better than prior visits. This was extremely comforting - as Skippy is an integral part of our family.
Thank you for taking good care of our little buddy : )

September 2017

Pamela Kuba

Excellent work

We have been pleased with the services of Norwichtown Pet Resort for many years. Our dog Trot is now eleven, and his needs have changed. The staff is aware of his vision problems and have adjusted their care accordingly. When Trot vacations at the resort, rather than romping with the other dogs, he now enjoys his private nature walks. We appreciate the hard work of Katelyn and the staff, as well as Rebecca's wonderful grooming.

September 2017

Linda Lamothe

Celie Enjoys the Resort

Celie needs lots of attention and she gets it when she stays at the resort! She comes home relaxed and happy so I know she was treated well. The staff is always very friendly and professional and the groomer does a great job too.
Thank you all for taking good care of our fur baby and I will keep referring people to you.

September 2017

Christine Jenkins

Another GREAT stay!

We dropped our dog off for a three day stay and, as usual, she came back happy! We asked to have her bathed and her nails clipped and she smells and looks beautiful. Thanks again for another great stay!

September 2017

Kimberly Wofe

Zoey, our 1 year old Chocolate Lab, really enjoyed her stay...

...at Norwichtown Pet Resort! She was treated like family when we arrived and was so happy when we picked her up. Thank you so much for taking great care of our pup!

August 2017

Shannon Lougee

Thanks Norwichtown Pet Resort

We have bringing Hotzy, our sweet and beautiful 9 year old Boxer, to Norwichtown Pet Resort whenever we go away. She is always clean and happy to see us and instructions have been followed. Thanks for keeping Hotzy safe.

August 2017

Stacey Moed-Klein

Excellent choice

I'm very happy with the service you provide. I was concerned that I would return from vacation with having to spend more money on the recovery of my dogs, but no need at Norwichtown Pet Resort! One recommendation might be an every other day progress report to pet owners(via email). I missed my dogs and would of liked to know how they were doing especially on a long vacation. Thank you for caring for my dogs!

August 2017

Dawn Crane

Best care a dog could have!

The staff at Norwichtown Pet Resort gave our dog Tucker the best care one could ask for. While 400 miles away our dog became ill and the staff was in touch with us every day! They gave him extraordinary care, set up a veterinarian appointment, and even after we picked him up they followed up with phone calls to see how he was feeling. We were so impressed with their genuine concern, compassion and professional care!!

August 2017

 

Jay Gionet

I know that our dogs Brady and Loki are always well taken care of

and that they have a blast with the other dogs and counselors at doggy day camp!

August 2017

Becky Beaupre

Terrific time!

Our 4 year old shepherd, Bella, has always enjoyed Norwichtown Pet Resort as her "home away from home." We recently acquired a German Shepherd puppy and left both him and Bella at the resort when we went on vacation. They were both so happy & healthy when we returned. The staff is top notch. It begins when we walk in and they are so loving & caring to our dogs. We have such peace of mind knowing they'll be well cared for while we are away. #bestdoggieresortever

August 2017

Michael Robinson

Most amazing home away from home for our pet!

We love bringing our Cally to visit, she really enjoys camp and always comes home smelling amazing after being groomed! The staff is really incredible, and knows how to handle Cally when she gets over excited. We feel totally comfortable, without a care in the world, while Our pup is on vacation at the Norwichtown Pet Resort. We highly recommend the experience!

August 2017

Erin Fiakos

Caring and Awesome!

Our dog who has been going here for last year and half absolutely LOVES it here! She is extremely eager to go into the waiting area each and every time which tells me that she enjoys herself here. The staff is always very sweet and the facility is very clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone and everyone. Our dog also goes to day camp and always comes back tired and happy! Thanks for doing an outstanding job!

August 2017

Judy Dewey

We were very pleased with Norwichtown Pet Resort and Spa

This was the first time our Princess has ever been away from us and we were worried she was going to miss us as much as we were going to miss her. I guess not! We checked in on her periodically and was always told she was doing great. The staff was so attentive to her and said she was not sad or scared and she seemed quite comfortable. Since coming home, she now even sleeps in her own bed. I would not hesitate to let Princess stay at Norwichtown Pet Resort and Spa again in the future and will recommend Norwichtown Pet Resort and Spa to all of my friends and family. Thank you for taking such great care of our "baby".

August 2017

Patricia Shoquist

Our pet loves going back!

Obviously, our dog Coffey cannot tell us how his stay was while we were away. However, it makes me feel very comfortable when we return only for him to excitedly run back into the building and be greeted by name as soon as the staff sees him! That tells me that he is well taken care of and comfortable knowing he is happy while we have to leave him.

August 2017

Michelle Combs

Grooming Excellence

Holley Bearre & Zena got home from their grooming and by the looks of them they are ready for the Westminster. The staff at Norwichtown Pet Resort are the most attentive and their attention to detail is beyond reproach. Thank you Rebecca, Caitlyn and the entire staff for taking such great care of our girls.

July 2017

Robert Aldi

Feedback

I always feel that our cat, Benjie, is in good hands while we are away. The staff have got to know him and his big personality very well. This past visit he was enjoying the view out of the front window, watching all the arrivals and departures, as we arrived for pickup! What a nice picture!

July 2017

Judith Redhead

Home away from home for our dog

We love how well you take care of our precious dog, Annabel, while she stays there. You all are amazing. She comes home and acts the same way as before she left. Thank you so much. Jennifer

July 2017

Jennifer Hicks

Outstanding

We had used the same kennel for 14 years and after a recent bad experience we decided to try the Norwich pet resort. Our dog is older and has special needs, the Norwich pet resort met all of them with flying colors.. Our dog was returned to us clean, content and we will definitely recommend and use them again in the future.

July 2017

Michael P Baker

Professional, sensitive, sincere

Norwichtown Pet Resort is the best thing that ever happened to our family, especially Rusty our dog. I feel like our dog is safe and always well taken care of. The staff has always treated Rusty like he was their own!!

July 2017

Linda Nysyrom

Professional,compassionate and helpful.

I have boarded my animals with Norwichtown for 15 plus years. They have always done an excellent job in caring for my pets. Our family enjoys reading the "report cards" from Doggie Day Camp. Two years ago they suggested my dog only participate in 1/2 day camp because they observed her becoming fatigued . They didn't have to share that with me and could have continued charging me extra for camp that she would not have enjoyed. I really appreciate the caring staff and always feel a sense of security that my pet is well cared for during our vacations.

July 2017

Charlene Petrone

Awesome

I can always enjoy myself while I am away knowing that my beloved pets Mickey and Molly are well taken care of. The staff is the best ever and they both love going there.

July 2017

Pamela Chieco

Love this Place

My dog has stayed here many times over the years. She is always treated well.

July 2017

Amanda Courey

Norwich Town Pet Resort Rocks!

Norwich Town Pet Resort really rocks for our MacGyver, a Jack Russell Puppy of 10 months! This will become MacGyvers home away from home! Finally, we can go away and have no worries! Thank you Norwich Town Pet Resort!

July 2017

Arlene Reith

The staff is always great....

my dog always smells clean after her stay and comes home healthy..a very important thing.

July 2017

Carol Clulow

Norwichtown Kennel..........the best

Hercules and Maggie Mae (my adorable yorkies ) simply love Norwichtown Kennel and Spa. They get all excited just driving to the site. The staff is helpful, friendly and accommodating and the facility itself is immaculate and welcoming. I wouldn't mind staying there myself. The best kennel I've ever been to.

2017

Kathleen M. Delaney

DOG HEAVEN

As soon as I turn into the Kennell driveway my dogs start barking and jumping up and down -it takes almost all my strength to hold them as we start toward your front door !

July 2017

Richard Manfredi

Amazing

We boarded our dog for 5 days while our daughter had a dance comp. in Maryland. I never once worried how Chance was as I knew he was in good hands and probably having a mini vacation for himself through the day camps they offer! He will be coming back for a stay this September!

Tammy Nowakowski

BEST PET RESORT IN THE AREA

We have been using Norwichtown Pet Resort & Spa for about 3 years now. When Boo was a puppy we would bring him to day camp a couple days a week and use the boarding services. The staff is the BEST!!! They all know Boo by name and show how much they adore him. We always feel we are leaving him with people that will take the best possible care of him. We never worry about him when we are away and he always seems to have a good time. We can tell because we can log in and watch him play which is an awesome service! We drive an hour round trip to bring Boo to the Norwichtown Pet Resort and Spa even though there are plenty of kennels around us. None of them are resorts and none of them make us feel like Boo is with family!

July 2017

Patty Franco

Trustworthy and caring

I have been using this company a long time for boarding. My pets always come home happy and seems to have a good time on their "dog vacation" when I'm on my "people vacation".

June 2017

kris m zerio

Frankie's stay

After my dog care plans fell through last minute, I boarded Frankie with you. I was able to enjoy my annual NYC trip with my best friend to the fullest, because you reassured me that he would be well-cared for. Thank you!

June 2017

Janet Wilber

Dogs love the spa

I have two Weimaraners and they are very demanding. We love our dogs and they always have the best at our house. We take them to Norwichtown Pet spa when we go on vacation and they both love it there. The staff is always friendly (most of them know Bella and Max) and they are reasonably priced. We love Norwichtown and will continue to use them as our dogs home away from home.

June 2017

Kristen Pacatte

Great Pet Resort

We have had five dogs over the years and used various groomers and kennels during that time period. Before Teddy past, we shifted to using the Norwichtown Pet Resort and Spa. We liked it so much, we continued to use them for boarding, day care, and grooming after we got Mike and Molly. They provide a very comfortable/happy atmosphere for the dogs to stay in. Each of the staff demonstrate a real love for the dogs and provide them with a loving environment. The groomer is top notch, never failing to cut them to our satisfaction the first time. I highly recommend the Norwichtown Pet Resort and Spa for all your boarding and grooming requirements.

June 2017

Grady Tait

Trustworthy stay for your beloved pets

We have been boarding our dog here for many years and have always been pleased with the exceptional care she receives. Highly recommend.

June 2017

Regina Stiles

Our Big Boy Did Great !

We are super happy and pleased to know that our almost 200 pound Saint Bernard Harry was so well taken care of while he was in residence for a week at Norwichtown Pet Resort. We were able to put Harry in the Imperial kennel (extra big with a kennel camera). I am a completely anxious dog owner and was super worried to be quite frank as Harry had trouble last summer at a different kennel. The staff at Norwichtown Pet Resort was warm and welcoming - listened to our concerns and made us feel completely at ease. We scheduled Harry for a bath before his pick up. Can't tell you how awesome it was to greet our clean, fluffy and happy boy! We were told upon picking him up that the Staff really enjoyed having him as well. Thank you so much!

June 2017

Frances Mileski

WONDERFUL!!!!!!!

I am so thankful to your staff for caring for my PJ several times per year.The excitement he shows upon arrival to your facility ensures me that he is more than happy to be there. It's like taking a child to camp. I'm anticipating the separation from my best buddy,but he wants to ditch me immediately ,because he wants to play with all his friends. Everyone that I have encountered at the Spa, has been friendly,compassionate, and very professional. PJ always comes home happy,healthy,well cared for and so tired because of all the fun he has had. I would never take him anywhere else!!!!!!!! Thank you!!!! We' ll see you in August,

June 2017
Mary Edwards and of course PJ❤️🐾❤️😊

Mary Edwards

We Love Day Camp!

We got a puppy in early April 2017. She's a high-energy breed and we needed a good outlet for her to get rid of some of it. Day camp, twice a week, has been perfect for her. She's becoming such a well socialized dog. She plays all day, interacts well with the trainers and, when she gets home, is too tired to cause a fuss. This has made training her so much easier. Plus, it's affordable!! I would highly recommend Norwichtown Pet Resort to anyone with a puppy looking to release some energy. Thank you to all the staff for being so kind. Rozzi says see you again soon!

June 2017

Kristin Curran

Kennel

I have been using Norwichtown Kennel for many many years. My dogs are always been happy there and would recommend them to anyone. Very much care about the animals.

Kathryn Fatone

Thank You!

Thank you for all your staff does to
help make our beagle Jay Peak receive the socialization and playtime he requires on a weekly basis to make his life more fufufilled. As some of you know, Jay had a very rough start in life and has had to overcome many obstacles to get to the where he is now. Your services help immensely in allowing my wife and I to provide Jay with the most fulfilling life possible. He obviously will always be a personality and we understand he can and may always be challenging at times. But we love him immensely and want never to change him and the free Beagle spirit he is. You have helped so much in helping us give him the best and most full life possible. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Rob & Robin Annino
Stowe, VT 05672

June 2017

Rob Annino

Very professional & very helpful

June 2017

Alicia Miller

It's the only place I trust to look after my dog!

I'm always anxious when I have to place my lab in boarding kennels, but the facilities and staff here are so good, I feel this is the next best thing to him being at home.
They are always efficient and polite, and our dog is always excited to go there and looks in great shape when we pick him up. I would highly recommend them.

May 2017

Nigel Logan

We trust Norwichtown Pet Resort & Spa!

We have used Norwichtown Pet Resort & Spa for many years, sometimes for a day of camp/play and more often for stays when we are away. The staff is always very patient and friendly and our former dog never even bothered to say goodbye to us as she was pulling to get into the facility and on with some fun. They had our complete trust in her care, especially when she was older and had medical issues. We were able to leave her in their care with confidence that she would receive her medications (not the case when we boarded her one time elsewhere) and the staff's consideration of her health and age. And they never once disappointed us.
We recently boarded our young puppy for the first time and knew that he would be in good hands. The staff didn't seem to mind my daily calls to check on how he was doing. He was glad to see us, but we would have no second thoughts about using this kennel any time we feel in necessary to board our dog.
Kudos Norwichtown!...you are definitely our "go to" kennel.

May 2017

Ellen McFarland

Dog Waldorf Astoria

As soon as I start driving down your driveway my dogs start to howl and jump up and down - they can't wait to go in and play with friends !

May 2017

Richard Manfredi

Incredibly loving towards our dog!

Zoey, our Chocolate Lab spent a week at the kennel while we were on vacation. She loved it there! Zoey celebrated her 1st birthday while we were away and the Pet Resort helped her celebrate with a special birthday cookie! They even sent us home with one to give her so we could celebrate with her. She came home clean, happy and exhausted! We will always use Norwichtown Pet Resort! Thanks for everything!

April 2017

Shannon Lougee

Norwichtown Pet Resort... Roxy's home away from home!

Thanks again to everyone at Norwichtown pet resort. I know Roxy is in great hands with all of you. Thank you for all the love and kindness you give her and all of the animals in your care!! Also love the remodel!!

April 2017

Debbie Lento

PJ's Home away from home❤️

I am so thankful for the loving care that my yellow lab, PJ receives every time he stays at Norwichtown Pet Resort & Spa. The minute we arrive,he is so excited to be there and the staff always welcomes him with opened arms.I've entrusted them with his care many times over the last few years anywhere from 2 days to 2 weeks,and he has always come home happy , healthy and tired ,from having so much fun at doggie day care. I would never take him anywhere else!!!!! PJ and I love everyone at the "Spa" and we look forward to coming there for many years to come. Thanks for loving him almost as much as I do. You truly are the greatest!!!!!❤️🐾❤️

April 2017

Mary Edwards

Wonderful pet care

I love Norwichtown Pet Resort because the people who work there truly love the animals. They are committed to the well being of each and every pet and they do all that is possible to make the animals comfortable. They offer wonderful services such as cuddle and play time and even special Christmas and Thanksgiving dinner treats. As my dogs aged, they were even more attentive to their special needs, providing extra bedding and love to make sure that they were happy. Thank you for your wonderful commitment to our pets.

April 2017

Ashley Turney

Grooming Delight

My two girls Zena & Holley Bearre absolutely love their groomer - Rebecca and their special friend Kaitlyn. This resort is without a doubt a first class operation with a staff that treats your pets like their own!!

April 2017

Robert Aldi

The Spa

Great. My dog (FB GS) is one of those dogs you can't take on a date. She complains about the service and never tips at restaurants. At NTPR she is calm and friendly, unlike her visits to the Vet or dog park (she even escaped from another dog kennel.) The staff at NTPR is professional and the kennel is clean and modern. They have good rules and a fair pricing structure.

Gregory Gannotti

TOTALLY AWESOME

When I drop off my dogs, they know where they are and get so excited, then we are greeted by an awesome staff that treats our animals as if they were their own, along with hugs and kisses!
I feel so good about leaving my dogs, I have no worries at all!

March 2017

Louise DiGangi

Dog Kennel

The dog seems very comfortable in your care...and staff is always friendly and polite.

March 2017

Carol Clulow

Great place for pets

We board both our dog and cat here when we are away from home. I know that they are well taken care of and don't have to worry about them at all. My dog LOVES going to doggy day camp!! Everyone at Norwichtown is incredibly kind and you can tell they love the animals.

February 2017

Becky Beaupre

Boarding experience

We boarded our 4 dogs for 9 days. The day we dropped them off was a Saturday in January in the middle of a snow storm. As I'm sure the staff were concerned about traveling home after closing time (I certainly am when I have to drive in it), and shoveling the walkway, etc., they were pleasant and very accommodating to the needs of our 4 legged babies. I was concerned about my 12 year old OES, as he is shy for one thing and has come home sick after being kenneled on 2 different occasaions at another facility which required visit to our vet. I am happy to say they were all happy, healthy, and well cared for when we picked them up and when we got home! Molly, Stanlee, Yogi, and Bluebell highly recommend staying at Norwichtown Pet Resort when your humans go on vacation! Thanks to all of you.

February 2017

 

Robin Coleman

Vacation

Based on a coworkers recommendation, I brought both my babies to stay for a 10 day stay. The staff was very open and accommodating in allowing me to visit before booking their stay. Place was clean and all dogs seemed content. My babies were able to room together and staff took notes on special requests for their stay. Had them groomed prior to pick up and they also seemed please. Will definitely recommend and use for future vacations.

February 2017

Joan Telemaque

Thank you for your excellent work.

It was very difficult for me to leave my Peyton and the staff understood my anxiety without judgment and he enjoyed his stay and will be returning in the future.

February 2017

 

Pat Marshall

Norwichtown pet resort a fun and loving place for your pets.

We have brought our dogs Roxy and Jewel here for years. Everyone at Norwichtown pet resort has been loving, kind and have gone above and beyond in taking care of them. It makes me feel happy and relieved that they are well taken care of especially when I travel for a long vacation and they love being there. Thank you for your love and support.

January 2017

Debbie lento

Excellent care for my dog

Jett has stayed at the pet resort several times. On this trip, he developed an ear infection, which is not uncommon for our German shepherd. When I picked him up, the staff told me they had cleaned his ears a couple of times and clipped his paws to stop him from scratching them raw. I appreciated the good care they provided him, as usual! I always love reading his "report card" from doggy day camp and seeing how he spent his days. Thanks again!

January 2017

Karen Florin

Our girls love it there!

I would highly recommend Norwichtown Pet Resort! My two dogs, Betty and Lexi have been boarding with Norwichtown Pet Resort for quite a few years now. I never have to worry when my girls are there because the staff is so friendly and caring. They are also very accommodating to each pets individual needs. Betty has a thyroid condition and needs meds each morning and they take care of it! I know my girls have a good time there because they sleep for a couple days after their visit there so I know they played hard and had a good time. Thank you!

Becky Ducat

Happy, happy dogs

My eldest lab is in his eighth year of occasional weekend getaways to the resort. He and his two year old little brother can't get enough day camp. The care they have always had has been outstanding and I have never ever worried over the care and attention my boys receive. I've been to other places and sincerely can't imagine switching caregivers.

January 2017

Patrick Geier

Great Place!

Our mix breed Kali has stayed at this pet resort a handful of times and has come home happy and healthy. The staff makes you feel right at ease (even if your pet is not). They listen to your needs and concerns and allow you to leave feeling comfortable that your furry one is in good hands. Kali brings her own food, blankets and her 'baby' and it makes me feel a little better knowing we are still 'with her'. I would happily recommend this facility as a safe and happy place for your pet.

January 2017

Kimberly Wolfe

A great place to board!

We have been customers of Norwichtown Pet Resort for more than 3 years. Our Shepherd, Bella, really enjoys going, whether for boarding or for one-day doggie daycare visits. The staff is caring, friendly, and professional - always greeting her as though she is their most important guest of the day! When we leave town, we know she's in great hands and will be well cared for.

December 2016

Michael Robinson

LOGAN HAD GREAT TIME!

We left Logan with you this past November. His visit had to be extended due to a death in our family. Logan will be 10 this coming January and is a very active dog.
He received very good care and was exercised. He returned to us very happy, nicely groomed, and well exercised. Thank you for the great and loving care!
Maureen Butler

December 2016

MAUR. EEN BUTLER

Thank You from our Scaredy Cat Dog!

Our Ellie is a rescued Old English Sheepdog and lives with a mellow cocker spaniel, Buddy. She hates being boarded, but your staff took great care of her. She was anxious and did manage to give herself a little hotspot, but we knew she was safe, not a flight risk and was with her best friend, Buddy. Special thanks to Emma, who was kind to our sheep, who can test anyone's patience. We live and work in Norwich, and we love being able to keep our money local. Thank you again!!

December 2016

Jeanne Long

Caring and kindness are evident

Our two dogs have been coming here since we got them as puppies. Through each stage of their growing up, the staff as been willing to help our dogs have a good experience in their care. Can't say enough about their dedication and helpfulness. My dogs LOVE the days they get to go back for the day. They are so excited when we pull down the driveway to greet everyone there. I know they have had a good day when after they eat their dinner, they sleep through the night. As they say- a tired dog is a happy dog. 😀

November 2016

Joanne Gagnon

Great place

I love that my dog comes home tired and well behaved. He's very happy when I pick him up and when I drop him off, and I think that's the best thing ever.

November 2016

Traci Nelson

Norwich Pet Resort

Our Dog willow loves loves to go to the Norwich Pet Resort. All the staff are wonderful especially the front desk people that we see all the time. I like the fact that willow is well known at the Resort. Willow enjoys being with other dogs and Norwich Pet Resort allows that to happen. Thank you for job well done. Maysun

November 2016

Maysun Saad

Norwichtown Pet Resort - Where the employees treat your pets like they are part of their family!

My dog Charlie has been going to Norwichtown Pet Resort for several years and is a regular at the doggie day camp service they provide. I have complete trust in the employees when Charlie is in their care. I have seen the employees show a genuine love for all of the dogs, not just mine! This is not just a job, but a place where they take pride in their work. The employees have completed several training courses to enhance their knowledge and it shows in their professionalism. I have been allowed to tour the facility without a prior appointment and the kennels are immaculate, and the animals seem calm and happy. I highly recommend the Norwichtown Pet Resort to anyone who is looking for a safe, clean and loving environment to bring their pet! Thank you to the great employees of the Norwichtown Pet Resort for making Charlie feel like a member of YOUR family!

November 2016

Barbara Hamilton

Hank's daycare

Hank loves his days at camp. He loves seeing his friends and counselors. We would recommend Norwich pet resort to all our friends and family. Thank you

November 2016

Mary Meyers

YOU REALLY TREAT OUR PETS LIKE FAMILY!

Our 6 month old chocolate lab puppy stayed with you over Veterans Day weekend. Zoey had a blast! You really treat our pets like family! Thank you!

November 2016

Shannon Lougee

The next best place to home!

Arthur and Henry are always so happy to go to Norwichtown for their day camp and overnight stays. We no longer say "daycamp" before we get in the car or there is howling and singing for the 20 mile ride! We feel especially grateful for the extra care that the staff at Norwichtown takes with our furry buddies...excellent supervision during playtimes, the nightly walk, adhering to their diets and LOTS of hugs are things we can count on from everyone we have met. We have been going to Norwichtown for over 15 years now and, honestly, it just keeps getting better and better. The staff stays current on animal health, diet and exercise. We always feel our boys are safe, happy and well cared for when we have to be away. We have looked at other places in case we need a back up, but have never found one that offers the complete package of knowledge, care and hugs that Norwichtown gives our guys. Thank you to all the staff at Norwichtown Pet Resort and Spa!

November 2016

Maryalice Stone

I Know He Is Safe

You take such care of Red & he is a hard customer. But I know he is safe with you.

November 2016

Victoria Donahue

Peace of mind.

I am very pleased with Oliver's time at the pet resort.
He seemed very happy and I felt he was in a safe and caring facility.
We will be there again soon.
Thanks to all your staff.
I will recommend it to all my friends.
Thanks again! Fred

10/27/2016

Fred Conley

Great

The staff is super. They always spoke to me on the phone and always gave me updates. My dogs Grover and Ellie came home happy and healthy. Our cat blue was by a window all week and enjoyed snacks.
We will go back again
A++

October 2016

Kim Trantalis

Darby Prefers Norwichtown Pet Resort & Spa over Disney.

I had a deep talk with my family. Most of them were going away to Disney in Florida but, for some silly rule in a park run by a mouse, occupied by a duck family , a goofy dog some bears, elephants and a variety of other creatures including about 20,000 humans, there is a rule that a humans can't bring along family animals into the park. Sheeessh. Well, I did not want to be left behind or be made to stay with strangers. So we worked out a plan: I started off with a test stay of one night at the Norwichtown Pet Resort & Spa. Wow! I had such a terrific time. I met a lot of new animal friends and some fabulous people that worked there. They really treated me special. So, when it came time for the family to buzz off to Florida and dodge a Hurricane, I was more than happy to go off for a week in the Norwichtown Pet Resort & Spa. The week went really fast and the spa people actually checked with my family to make sure my diet was OK ( I think they were really checking on the family for me). I had another terrific time with walks and belly rubs and all sorts of extra special treatment. Although I had never been able to do this before now, I am pretty sure I will get to do this again and I can't wait. I love being with my family but if I have to spend time away from them , I know just the place to go.

October 2016

Darby Edwards

Would come back

The most important thing that I noticed was that when I picked up my dog, she was not only happy to see me, but also happy with the worker that brought her out. My dog is very shy, and to see her jump happily up to the worker made me know that she felt comfortable there and enjoyed the staff that took care of her. The price is right too. I used a different kennel before and they were more expensive, and didn't offer all of fun the packages Norwichtown pet resort does. Not only that, but she acted much different when I picked her up from the other place. She was crying and generally looked anxious, but with THIS kennel she was nothing but my happy little girl. The only thing that surprised me and my fiance was that we thought adding the platinum package (which included a few walks and some outside time) was not in addition to the cost of the overnight stay, but the total cost. That was mostly our fault because we knew the price couldn't add up, but just went with it anyway. So with that, it ended up being more expensive than we thought it was initially, but still a good price. I would absolutely use this kennel again, and would definitely recommend it to other dog lovers.

October 2016

Kelly Freely

Great place.

Left our Mabel here a handful of times. Nice place. Very clean. Friendly helpful staff. Wouldn't go anywhere else.       October 2016

Dan angelus

A+ Facility

Chance was scheduled to be boarded here for this week for our vacation. Sadly my mom passed away and plans changed. I need to board him sooner so we could have peace of mind that he was well cared for while we attended the wake and funeral. The last month and a half had been stressful for my family and sadly our dog picked up on all of that. We always knew we could call the pet resort and they would be more than happy to cheer him up, while we were otherwise occupied. The staff was so genuine in sending their condolences as I dropped him off before my moms services. I am grateful we have a place that treats him as if he were their own. And soon enough we will get that vacation in and he will have an extended stay with his friends at the Norwichtown Pet Resort and Spa.

September 2016

Tammy Nowakowski

Great Home Away from Home

Your facility took care of my Rex as if he was their own! Kind professional staff. Left the TV on just like home!

Mark Friese

SLATE ALWAYS LOOKS HAPPY WHEN WE PICK HIM UP!

That gives us a very warm and trusting feeling when we have to leave him for a Time!!

Thank you, Irene Umphlett

July 2016


WE FEEL SECURE

Thanks for taking such great care, as usual, of Betty and Lexi!  They just love staying with you and we feel secure in leaving them there without any worries!

Becky Ducat – Jan 28, 2016


TO MY DEAR FRIENDS AT NORWICHTOWN PET RESORT AND SPA

I just stayed at your place last week and (Thank goodness!) my Mom is bringing me back next week.  I am sooooo excited about it.  I love being at your place.  I love having my own little room because sometimes we just need our own space.   I alsolike having my own real long run.  I can run back and forth and bark if I feel like it!  It's good that no big dog can bully me and no tiny, little yapping dog can pester me!  I can go in and out whenever I want to.  It's fun to push out the little, flapping door.

I like the food here and I am thrilled when they give me a cookie.  Yum!!  Also, the people are so sweet.  I love each one here!  I heard my Mom telling some friends how nice all the staff is and how pleasant it is to work with everyone.  They let my Mom bring my little bed and my blanket so I feel more at home.

I always used to get soooo nervous when Mom brings out those big boxes (that humans call "suitcases") from the extra closet.  Now I don't worry any more.  I know that I am going to Norwichtown Pet Resort and Spa and I know I will love it there.  I also know that Mom will always come back to get me (because we love each other so much).

With love and soft paws,  Jellybean Silberman  🐶 Feb 6, 2016

 

 

 


SELECTIVE IN CHOOSING WHO WE ALLOW TO CARE FOR OUR PETS

I want to personally thank you for always  taking care of our Beagle -Jay Peak, and our Siberian Husky - Skye.  They always get very excited when they see know they will be staying with you or attending Doggie Day Care.  Like most people who have pets, we consider our dogs as part of our family and we are very selective in choosing who we allow to care of our pets when we need to travel.  They love staying with you and we love bringing them back home with us knowing they have had fun with friends and been well taking care of.  On behalf of my wife Robin and of course Skye and Jay, thank you!

Sincerely, Rob Annino

Feb, 18, 2016


HAPPY CAMPER

Max and I would like to thank all the loving and caring staff during my staycation. I had some bumps in the road but the staff as always kept my mom updated and showed me much love. I enjoyed all my playtime and came home a very happy camper. I can't wait to go back and see all my friends (4 and 2 legged) again! 🐶❤️

Sherri Korduner, 2/19/16


PLACE IS SPOTLESSLY CLEAN

I would never kennel my dogs anywhere else. The place is spotlessly clean and the staff super friendly!

Robert G. March 20, 2016


We Love Our Dogs Like Children

We recently brought our 3 dogs to Norwichtown Pet Resort & Spa for a 3 day stay. This is the first time that our dogs have ever been kenneled and we love our dogs like children so we wanted to find a place that would care for our dogs the way that we do. We’ve had friends recommend Norwichtown Pet Resort & Spa and after our dogs stay, we would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to kennel their dogs. We were able to have our 3 dogs stay together in a spacious double kennel, and were able to choose a play package that provided them with enough activities to keep them busy through out the day. The prices were very reasonable, the staff was very friendly, and the place was very clean. I would recommend Norwichtown Pet Resort & Spa to anyone.

David Maher, June 20, 2016

 


TO YOUR GREAT STAFF

We say "thank you" for taking excellent care of our cat while we were on a road trip last week. We very much appreciated that you upgraded him, when he was the only cat at the resort while we were away. He enjoyed being able to look out of the window. Midnight likes the care and love he gets from the staff. We always find the resort well maintained and clean and the staff friendly.

 

Thank You

Rodney & Rose-Ann Girard

and Midnight

May 2016


Norwichtown Pet Resort made getting a dog a wonderful experience

Norwichtown Pet Resort made getting a dog a wonderful experience. So much in fact, I got another one!
I've always had a dog in the family as a child,but four years ago I decided to take the plunge and get one of my very own. I had researched many different dog breeds and decided on one that was active, intelligent, outgoing, friendly, and gentle. A Siberian Husky that I named Kai.
I found the Norwichtown Pet Resort when I started looking for puppy training classes and I was impressed right away with the friendly staff and clean facilities. I took Kai for training and learned more about the Doggy Day Camp program and enrolled her right away. She loves it! All I say at home is, “Wanna go to camp?” and she gets so excited and runs to the door. When I drop her off for camp in the morning she gets so anxious and runs through the front door into the arms of whomever is working that day. At the end of the day when I pick her up, she comes out with tail wagging, head held high, and… clean! I have to commend the staff for returning her to me happy, clean, dry, and smelling fresh each time. At home, I enjoy having a happy dog that is a pleasure to be around and I believe that her time running with the pack at the Pet Resort and the love she receives from the staff is a major contributor to that. So much in fact, I got another one, a boy named Timber.
You’re probably thinking, with two dogs you don’t need to bring them to camp anymore. Wrong! Even with two, I still take them to camp a few times a week because THEY LOVE IT!

Paul

They both love the attention and care you give them

Both Mike and Molly are always excited to know they are going to visit you. They both have a very happy stay, even if only for grooming. They both love the attention and care you give them.

Grady Tait

Many thanks and keep Up the good work.

Blizzard loves going to Norwichtown. He has a great time and I am told he loves the nature walk.Many thanks and keep Up the good work.

Janet

I would recommend your facility highly

I have to say I felt very comfortable leaving Kimber with you. We decided to try a new Kennel for the length of time we were to be gone. Your website
made our choice for us. When I checked in on Kimber your staff was very knowledgeable about her. That tells me that she had interaction with various
people which I like. I like that you offer the play time for her. We were going to leave her home and have our kids check on her, but that wouldn't give her the human time that a dog needs, especially for that amount of separation time from us. I would recommend your facility highly. Thank you
for taking good care of Kimber.

Darlene Buffington

We have been totally satisfied with the programs

We have boarded dogs at Norwichtown Pet resort & Spa since 2006 and we have been using the day camp service August 2010.We have also had dogs groomed here and our boxer has completed and agility training course here.In all cases,we have been totally satisfied with the programs,the care provided our dogs,and the friendliness and professionalism of the staff.

BoB & Ann Ricca